A Consideration of Assholes and Astros

Astros Dogs

It is necessary to understand, reader, that due to a recent back injury, I am plagued at present by the following conditions: (a) a cloud of pharma-manufactured stupidity hovers in the general vicinity of my presence at almost all times, and (b) typing for a prolonged length of time (read: more than 15 or so seconds) results in tingly or numb fingers. As such, it would be reasonable of me to avoid adding entries to this web log until the previously stated conditions are no longer extant.

Instead, here is this:

Today I watched one of my dogs approach, with great deliberation, the exact asshole of my other dog, and then proceed to sniff it for what seemed like an unreasonable number of seconds. I won’t attempt to articulate why my immediate response was to consider the state of the Houston Astros, but I will tell you reader, that my immediate response was to consider the state of the Houston Astros.

#KeepNotGraphs

About Joshua Allen-Worrell

Joshua Allen-Worrell is a very part-time writer. He did not graduate from the University of Virginia with a degree in economics in 1989. He did, however, poop in a diaper that year. Josh is a fan of the Atlanta Braves and the name Zoilo Almonte. He often makes tweets as @oldseacaptain.
This entry was posted in Disregard This Post and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Consideration of Assholes and Astros

Leave a Reply

